Select Page

A few reviews from our customers…

Great job, friendly staff and professional. Blasted a customers Stag and helped load. Highly recommended.
Phil Waller

Right from the start Trevor gave a quick estimate and the work commenced straight away. Everything done in the matter of a few days. Parts came out exactly how I wanted and the work was spot on, just what I had asked for. Thanks again Trevor and Val for your brilliant service, will be back👍
 
 
 
Response from the owner

Thank you Cy for your time review. Pleased to be of service, I will pass on you thanks to the team. Best regards. Trevor.

Cy Townsend

Only droped off 50 year old cycle frame. helpful assistant at desk explained process.
 
 
Response from the owner

Pleased to hear your happy with the service. Thank you.

Kevin Field

Just had my new exhaust manifold ceramic coated by these guys, and they’ve done an insane job. The work is flawless and exactly what I wanted. Trevor was very quick to respond to any queries I had and was straight to the point. To top it off, it was done in half the quoted time. Can’t wait to fit this bad boy on! Thanks so much Trevor and the team, will definitely use your services again.
Miles Nathaniel-James

I had several items from my motorcycle powder coated here including the wheels. I sent them via courier and when they arrived back they looked like new! The wheels were especially impressive as they were in very poor condition when I sent them, I had them powder coated in gloss black and they now look brand new. I also sent my exhaust & silencer to be ceramic coated and it now looks like it has a factory finish.

If you need any shot blasting / powder coating services I highly recommend them and don’t hesitate if you have to send the items through the post as that’s exactly what I did.

Finally, if you have any questions just send them an email and ask, they were always quick to respond to any questions I had which is always appreciated.

Many thanks to Trevor & the team.

Talkie Toaster

Now had 2 sets of motorcycle wheels powder coated here, absolutely faultless results! highly recommend
Xavi Champion

Excellent service and the manifolds I had ceramic and plasma coated have come out perfect and look fantastic

Would recommend them to anyone and would definitely use them again
Thanks again

Steve Wilson

I have just received my motorcycle exhaust back from Maldon Shot Blasting. They have been finished in ceramic satin black coating and look fantastic. MSB have been excellent from start to finish, they quoted a 2 week turnaround, but the work was finished before that.
I would definitely use them again.
Lester Hampton

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Very happy made a old set of buell wheels look good again they were very helpful thankyou will definatly use again well worth the long drive

Michael

Probably the most beautiful bike frame in the world ever!

Maldon Shot Blasting made changing the colour of my bike frame, easy. Trevor and Val have offered me expert advice from how Covid is affecting the turn around time, to which colour and finish would look best. There was always a quick, friendly respond to any queries I had.

If you want something shot blasted and or powder coated, Maldon should be your first choice.

Andy Saul

Great job done ceramic coating my exhaust tips in satin black they look absolutely amazing such a high-quality finish and excellent service from my initial phone call and email to receiving them back, super pleased and I would highly recommend using Maldon Shot Blasting & Powder Coating Ltd to anyone.
Dean B

Ryan Mutch

Had Trevor carry out the work on my motorcycle exhaust and various other motorcycle parts and was very pleased with the finished item. Communication was good throughout and they followed my very specific instructions down to every detail. I’m extremely fussy with anything to do with my motorbikes and these guys exceeded my expectations. Even on the extremely fiddly floating nut design on the exhaust mounting, they managed to coat the entire system without missing any parts. Definitely will use again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Ryan Mutch

David MSuper quality and friendly service. They powder coated my motorcycle fork tubes to perfection. Highly recommended for quality and price.

 

David M

a week ago
We had a secondhand fire place sandblasted here and it came up amazingly well – super speedy service and very patient with our decision making. Thank you!
 
 
Response from the ownera week ago

Thank you maayan. It was a pleasure to meet you both.

Andrew Mesie

3 weeks ago
Great service, super results that look great on the car. Many thanks to Trevor, Val and the team
 
 
Response from the owner3 weeks ago

Thank you Tony for the kind review regarding the ceramic work and other parts. Happy to be of help and thank you for your business.

Best regards
Trevor Lodge. M.D.


 

Neil Cronin

4 days ago
Absolutely fantastic service! My exhaust tips look amazing in gloss black and the finish is simply brilliant!
 
 
Response from the owner4 days ago

Thank you Daniel for your great review.


Andrew Mesie

This place hasn’t let me down yet awesome colour range getting a 650cc frame done next by them


Neil Cronin

2 months ago

Had my 2 stroke exhaust blasted & re-coated with satin black cerakote & im very happy with the service & more importantly the price, will definitely be having more work done by these guys👍

I’ve since had some more work done by these guys including some more motorcycle exhausts cerakoted & some standard satin black powder coating work done & the work carried out was outstanding,even working around areas that shouldn’t be coated & delicate non removable parts.EXCELLENT WORK 👍 👍

 
 
Response from the owner4 months ago

Thank you Andy for you great review, very much appreciated.



Jay Townsend

Dear Trevor,

                    I hope you are keeping well. Firstly I wanted to say how delighted I am with the work your company has done on the MG wheels – they really are superb, better than brand new in fact and the silver Porsche colour has worked perfectly. 
 
Many thanks again – I will certainly be using your company again in the future!
 
All best wishes,
 
Paul
Andrew Mesie

Paul Dunt

 
Top class service throughout. 1 million % recommended. The quality of the work is outstanding, looks better than new. Blown away. I am so pleased I found this company. Worth every penny.
 
 
Andrew Mesie

Perfect A1 service, very knowledgeable and a very keen eye for detail. I would normally buy the tools and equipment and do a job myself as I rarely entrust work to anyone else, but these guys are an exception! They’re going to love getting my Capri in!
Neil Cronin

I have been using Maldon Shot Blasting for a few years now. They are a hour from me and there are blasters much closer. I would far rather travel to get work done by professionals, having had car body panels destroyed by other blast companies.
As for powder coating, their work is second to none.
Superb work and service.
Jay Townsend

I went to Maldon Shot Blasting for a set of motorcycle header pipes to be cleaned, blasted and ceramic coated.

I am very impressed not only with the quality of the work produced but the turnaround time in which the components were ready for collection.

By far, well worth the two hour round trip for the results and I would highly recommend. Staff are very pleasant and informative, no doubt I will use them again!

Thank you.

Harry Sussams

Had my 2 stroke exhaust blasted & re-coated with black cerakote & am very happy with the service & more importantly the price, will definitely be having more work done by these guys👍
Adam Healey

2jznat

Big thank you to Maldon shot blasting and powder coating for doing an amazing job on the valve covers. Tango’d! #2jznoshit @2jz.the.world …
A Big thank you

I sent my motorcycle wheels off to get them powder coated artic white and I’m thrilled with the result. They look better than I had imagined and I think the price is very fair. Customer care is excellent and very friendly. i would definitely use them again. It’s been a pleasure. Thanks to molden shot blasters I finally have the white gloss wheels I’ve always wanted that will transform my bike.

Thanks a lot guys??

Mark Richmond

Having just used MS&PC for the first time I can happily report I will certainly use their services again in future, and would highly recommend the services they offer. I had some steel and aluminium motorcycle parts blasted and powder coated, and the finished results are impeccable! Not only that but Trevor the MD was a pleasure to liaise with, and the price was very competitive.

Recommended.

Ben Stevens

Gotta praise these guys, have just collected my latest job from them and as usual an impeccable job. MSB&PC have now done several jobs for me in both normal powder coat and ceramic and have done an excellent quality job at a very reasonable price every time.
Thanks Folks I will be back, and would have no trouble recommending these guys
trooperspirit

I have just. Collected my Z900 frame and I can’t start to tell you how happy I am !

It is like brand new , top quality powder coating , you won’t get it better anywhere else !

I also had the head of my Matchless bead and aqua blasted and….. WOW ! It’s sixty years old and looks like it just came off the production line !! So much so I will now have to have the crankcasings done to match.
In all an A1 experience from start to finish ,and at a good price too.
I can not recommend more highly ,

Daz Liversidge

Great job thanks. Been using this company for many years and always happy with the work. Another car set of suspension parts blasted and powder coated on time and to the usual high standard.
Simon Raw

As a custom motorcycle shop (El Lobo Cycles), we have these guys do our powder coating for years now. You can’t beat the quality. Their prep is extremely thorough, which is why the end-result is excellent.
Highly recommend.
Joe Cue

Our Opening Times:
Monday to Friday: 9.00am – 5.00pm
Saturday: 9.30am – 12.00pm
Closed Bank Holiday weekends

Tel: 01621 841100
Fax: 01621 842233

Our Address:
Unit 2a, Benbridge Industrial Estate,

Heybridge, Maldon, Essex,
CM9 4ER